Announcing the 2022 Al Church Scholarship Winners

Congratulations are in order for this year's Al Church Scholarship award winners.  This year, we received a record number of applications. Thanks to our generous donors, the scholarship committee was able to award $4,000.00 in total to students of our members pursuing their post-secondary educational goals.

2022 Winners:

  • District 1: Torri Castagneri & Jacie Clusiau
  • District 2: Andrew Schmidt & Skylar Mattson
  • District 3: Abigail Hoffmann & Brianna Stemper
  • District 4: Allie Reiffenbeger & Olivia Mages

Congratulations winners and good luck next semester and beyond!

The Al Church Scholarship was established by the AFSCME Council 65 Executive Board in 1985 to help support union members' families in funding their education. The scholarship honors Al Church who was the founder and first director of Council 65.

Visit our Al Church Scholarship page to learn more about the program.